edublogs assigment #3

screenshot-2016-11-02-at-12-43-03-pm

 

 

I live in Oakland.

The neighborhood that i grew has a lot of violence.

I am 14 years old and i come from a respectful friendly.

I am a good son i do not make a lot of problem.

Where i am from,Yemen,is part of my chosen.

 

  • I chose a picture  that has a yemeni boy holding a gun because some one that is telling that all muslim are  terrorist that is not truth.
  • That picture affected me because i am a muslim.
  • Also i am not a terrorist and who ever is saying that we are.we are not terrorist.

 

I counter narrative is some that is telling a story about their self.

I chose a picture that has my brothers on it because i telling a counter narrative.

Another kind of counter narrative is i love to play sports.

That affected me because i am telling a story about me.

 

 

  • Finally, people see me as a good person and a great  friend i stand up with my friends.
  • If people really knew me they would know that I fought in a war.
  • Telling the story of who I really am is important because i dont want someone else  telling a lie about me .
  • What I learned in this unit is that people shought stop telling lie about people and ask them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *